Crime Language Kits

by Alissa

 

Where to find the Botany Bay Argot? Newcastle Library, right between Armenian and Chinese.

Where to find the Botany Bay Argot? Newcastle Library language kits, right between Armenian and Chinese.

I know it’s been a while since I posted. The good news is, it’s not for lack of material. I have a lot brewing right now: half written posts and plans afoot and a now three-year-old daughter on an experimental streak. What would you do with a lipstick [Burt’s Bees ‘fig’], a clothespin [what is locally known as a laundry peg], and wall-to-wall rental carpet in beige/white [now ‘fig’]?

Tonight, I would simply like to note that I’m at a point where I’m starting to find some of Newcastle’s shortcomings to be endearing. i.e., the sometimes unexpected pairing of genres at our tiny library.

